Twenty-five newly appointed Foreign Service Officers (FSOs), Class IV, took their oath before Foreign Affairs Secretary Teodoro L. Locsin, Jr. at the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) today.

Foreign Affairs Undersecretary for Administration J Eduardo E. Malaya, Assistant Secretary for Human Resources Management Antonio A. Morales, Foreign Service Institute Officer-in-Charge Celeste V. Balatbat and the rest of the DFA community also welcomed into the Foreign Service the new officers, who now form part of the FSO Batch 27.

The newly appointed FSOs include Jules Patrick A. Aguila, Jericson H. Arceo, Mark Anthony G. Articulo, Jeffrey D. Batac, Teri Adolf C. Bautista, Diane Merce B. Bartolome, Maika Ros N. Bagunu-Fontelera, Christy Fe C. Conta, Rie Sheena H. Cordero-Au Yeung, Crystal Gale P. Dampil, Lorenz Fernand D. Dantes, Dana Michelle C. Del Rosario, Peter John V. De La Fuente, Mary Jaselle M. Din, Armand Louis T. Dulay, Kevin Mark R. Gomez, Anna Christina R. Iglesias, Kenneth Jim Joseph M. Jimeno, Angela Kristel C. Laurente, Ma. Lia Karen S. Magtibay, Rainelda R. Mendoza, Kristal Mary Y. Padon-Rabanal, Reinir C. Padua, Cathe Ryne Denice B. Sarmiento, Sheryl L. Uy and Marisa R. Winkler.

The new FSOs will undergo a six-month FSO Cadetship Course before serving at the DFA Home Office in Manila, and eventually in Philippine Embassies, Missions and Consulates General around the world. (DFA-OSCR Photos by Philip Adrian G. Fernandez)

(Article from: dfa.gov.ph)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here